Life · Uncategorized

Life Isn’t Always Like We Planned

Life doesn’t always go like we expect it to does it? If my life had turned out like I thought it was going to when I was sixteen, I would have been married and living in Texas. I would have been married to someone who was destroying my self-esteem and my confidence. I assumed I would just find jobs, since there was nothing in the area I really wanted to be doing. I would be a good wife, and eventually a good mother.

Here I am, almost six years later, and I am not married, I am not living in Texas, and my only child is my dog. But here I am, working for my dream company. I am surrounded by people who love me fiercely. Is it what I planned? No, but life has a lot of twists and turns, and one of the beautiful things is that we don’t have to have everything figured out to be able to move forward. We each get to choose our happiness. I guess life would be a little bit boring if everything turned out exactly how we planned it. You get to design your life.

If you are unhappy in a situation, then get out. If you have someone toxic in your life, please get them out. I made that mistake for four and a half years, and I’m still recovering. You are worth so much more. If no one else tells you that then let me, because you are beyond worth it. You are a beautiful human. You are someone who should believe in yourself. We all could use that reminder every now and then. And that is okay. None of us a perfect, but you know what? No one else is you either. You don’t have anything figured out? Well, who does really? I know I don’t. Here’s to life, and learning how to live sunny side up.

One thought on “Life Isn’t Always Like We Planned

  1. Thanks for sharing! The unpredictability of life is certainly not always up to our expectations, but, as you mentioned, we would be bored if it did. There is something alluring and intoxicating about about waiting on the edge of the seat of your life. We stay hopeful for the future, and learn from the past in the present. Great post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

