Life · Uncategorized

If No One Has Told You Today…

If no one has told you yet today, you are beautiful. You are wonderful. You are important. You are worth it. You deserve the absolute best. You bring things that no one else does to places. You are enough. You are the best you that there is. Your smile brightens the world. You are amazing. You are unique.

There is such beauty in being an individual. Do not lose that. I remember all through high school I wanted to fit in, I wanted to be like the other girls. I even struggled with that into college, honestly I still struggle with this. I think at some point everyone wants to feel accepted and fit in. Please stop beating yourself up because you don’t look like the person next to you. I spent years hating the way I looked, the way I laugh, I hated the way I smile, I hated everything about myself. Then one day people started telling me what they say inside of me, that they loved my smile, that they loved the way I throw my head back when I am laughing, or the wrinkle in my nose when I am smiling. We are our biggest critic. Love yourself, because there is so much to love.

Do you want to know an amazing fact about humans? 99% of our DNA is identical, there is 1% difference between you and I. But that makes a pretty big difference, you have things I don’t have. You are unique and wonderful just the way you are. The world needs you. If every single person in the world was identical I don’t think we would get much done. Don’t try to be who you think you should be, be who you are. You are one amazing human. The world is lucky to have  you.

One of the best things about each and every person in my inner circle is they are all so different than me. I need it to be that way. Every time I face something, they give different advice, they see things from different angles. They add to my life because they are different from me. Sure, we also share things, but I’m so glad none of them are exactly like me.

The thing is, if the people you are around don’t accept you for you, then you need to find different people. Find people who appreciate who you are. You deserve to be loved. It was a long time before I learned to love myself for who I am. Sure, I’m a little different, but so is everyone else. Remember, you are beautiful, you are worth it, and you are so loved. And if no one else tells you that today, I am glad that I got to. I am so happy you are in this world. Keep living Sunny Side Up friends.

Leave a Reply

