Life · Uncategorized

Why I’m Talking About Hard Things

Because no one wants to. No one wants to feel this exposed, no one wants to have strangers judge them. No one likes feeling this vulnerable and out there. No one wants to be told that nothing is wrong with them are they are just looking for attention. It’s not easy for sure. The thing is, I know that if someone doesn’t start talking about it, we will start to feel more alone. I’ve been through a lot of things, that no one would expect me to have gone through. I’ve dealt with more pain than shows on my surface. It shocks people that I’ve been through what I have.

I’ve read so many articles online that made me feel like there was someone else in the world who understood. It made me realize I wasn’t crazy, and I wasn’t alone, that other people felt like I did too. Those people just don’t want to talk about it, and that is okay, no one is asking you too. But I know that I can, I’m strong enough now to be completely open. I have nothing to lose sharing my life, my experiences, my past, and where I will find myself going. Sure, I’ll get negative comments, and sure I’m opening myself up and people will attack me for it. But that’s just a part of life, miserable people will find things to attack. That helps them feel better.

If I can help one person to realize they are not alone, then I’ve done what I wanted to do by starting this blog. If I can convince one person that they are worth it, that they are important, and that they are beautiful and loved, then I’ve done what I came here to do.

I don’t expect everyone to share what they have been through, that is not always the path for them. Sure, I can be open about this now, but it’s taken me time. I know that I went through everything I did for a reason.

I know that by sharing my story that I could help someone. That’s why it is worth it to me. We are all human, we are all imperfect. I’m here to be completely real with you about it. I’m not telling you life is easy, I’m just telling you that even in the darkest of places, you can find at least a little bit of light. I’m here to tell you that if I can get through it, so can you.

Leave a Reply

