Life · Uncategorized

I Am Very Busy.

I am so don’t be offended. This doesn’t mean I don’t love you. This doesn’t mean I don’t want to hang out, or help you with a project or event. Trust me, I would love to say yes to everything… I just can’t. I can’t make everyone happy. I am very busy.

I have two jobs that I work every week, not to mention a third job I keep as well. Sure, I’m usually only at the third job once every month or so, but it’s still something that I have going on. Not only that, I’m training in two of my jobs, and they are both in different fields. I’m also a full-time student, being online doesn’t mean I have less work than someone on campus. I actually have more work, because my attendance each day is an assignment or a post I have to make. Showing up and listening to a lecture isn’t something that happens for me. But wait there’s more, I also have a dog.  If you think it’s not important for me to have time with my dog, then you’ve never owned one. I am a normal human, so I have to do laundry, dishes, and all of the other chores that I can’t afford to pay someone to do. (but hey, if anyone wants to help me clean in exchange for cookies, let a girl know).

The thing is, when I say I’m very busy I’m not blowing you off. I’m actually really busy. Most weeks I struggle to get everything I need to do done, not to mention everything everyone else needs from me. Being busy is nice for me, but that’s because I enjoy having things to do, that way I don’t feel like my days are wasted. But Dear God there is a difference between being busy and getting things done, and being so stressed out that I sit in my car for twenty mins and cry.

I’m very busy doesn’t mean “I don’t want to do that”. It means I don’t even know how to do everything I am already doing. No, I don’t have time to go shopping. No, I don’t have time to go to the movies right now. Eventually things will calm down and I will. But especially in the world we live in, everyone is busy.

I’m will do my best to make everyone happy, but the thing is if I make everyone else happy then I am completely miserable. I’m going to burn myself out if I keep everyone happy. I am very busy, and I am not here to make you happy.

If I forget about my own happiness, I get more stressed out. Please understand, I want to say yes to everyone. I want to be able to be there for everyone. I want to be able to do everything. But I can’t. I am only human. I am a human who has a lot of things going on already. It’s not that I don’t want to help you, but I can’t.

I am very busy, maybe I’m a little too busy, but you are too.

Leave a Reply

